Picture
Breath Of Angel is a fictional fantasy that takes place in a strange land where angles, which were known to the people as myths and legends, suddenly became a reality.  The main character Melaia is forced from her home and life as a temple priestess, then given a choice between going back to her "normal" life as a priestess, or taking a chance at saving the country of the destruction done to it and righting the wrong.  Throughout the book she is constantly forced with the choice of giving in to what the enemy wants in exchange for her friends, or not giving into the enemy's demands and watching her friends and compatriots suffer.  

My personal opinion on the book is that I enjoyed it.  There didn't seem to be a major point or theme to the book, but instead just an easy relaxing read, that keeps you on the edge of your seat.  One thing that I didn't like about it was that at the start of the book, you get sorta confused or lost because there isn't a lot of clarity about how the spiritual realm in the book works.  The spiritual realm, from my perspective is a Judaism style religion.  The reason I say this is because the people acknowledge that there is one God and then also to add to that is that there is temples, priest, and priestess.   

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.  Also, I am not required to write a positive review. 

4/7/2011 05:28:04 pm

Thanks for taking this opportunity to discuss this, I feel fervently about this and I like learning about this subject.

Reply
7/17/2012 05:33:14 pm

Wonderful info دِراسَةٌ تُؤكّد : تثبيتُ ورقةٍ ، بحج�.ِ قُصاصة، بإ�.كانها تقليص عدد ال�.رضى الذين يُعانون �.ن �.رض القلب | هندسة نت I'm interested to learn exactly what weblog system you're working with? I�m having several minor security issues with my latest web site plus I�d like to locate some thing better and risk-free. Are there some suggestions! By the way how about Egypt dramatic news flash. Regards Drip Irrigation System

Reply
9/20/2012 11:32:44 am

As a symbol of identity, wealth and status,Tiffany jewelry has gained warm welcome and great popularity.So is the Tiffany Cufflinks.Even Cuff links are a small accessory ,but it has a big impact in the look of a suit or dress shirt. Welcomt to our online shop,We are devoted to providing you with fine contemporary and classic design Tiffany products at reasonable price.

Reply



Leave a Reply.