Picture
So I don't know about you, but right now my life seems to consist of doing the same thing, day after day (school).  It is during this time that I think oftentimes we forget who God truly is and start to grumble and complain, forgetting about who God truly is.  It is during this time of repetition that I am learning that we need to take a step back and take a look at who God truly and amazingly is.  We need to thank God for everything He has blessed us with and be content.  Paul says over and over to be content with what we have, whether we are rich or poor (Philippians 4:11-12; 1 Timothy 6:8).  My mom came across a quote that I found to be very inspirational which states ‎"To be upset over what you don't have is to waste what you do have." - Ken S. Keyes, Jr.  This quote is so true!  When we are complaining or grumbling about what we don't have we are wasting the talents, abilities, and opportunities that we do have.  So next time you feel like life has become kinda boring stop and think about what opportunities you are missing or wasting and take those opportunities and see where God leads you.    




Leave a Reply.