Picture
So by now you probably know that the Green Bay Packers won the Super Bowl and the Pittsburgh Steelers lost, or I'm going to start wondering where you've been for the last several hours!  So for those of you who don't know me I'll still admit that Pittsburgh is my team, even though they let me down.  This reminds me of how oftentimes our relationship with God works.  Even though we let God down, He is always willing to restore us and to help us back up, even when we don't deserve it.  Even though the Steelers made several mistakes and several turnovers, giving Green Bay the points they needed to win and even though we oftentimes make ridiculous mistakes, that down the road we look back upon and can't believe we made them.  I'm still going to root for the Steelers and God is still going to love us, no matter what.  This event reminds me of a song called "Remain" by Starfield which says:

Defender of this heart
You loved me from the start
You never change

Through the highs and lows
As seasons come and go
You never fail

Day after day
Your love will remain
Faithful and true
You are good
You are God with us
You're victorious
You are strong and mighty to save
For Your word stands true
There is none like You
And when all else fades
You remain



Leave a Reply.